Canada Day teaser

The Kawartha lakes; Buckhorn is H. Click on im...

The Kawartha lakes. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

With the end of June comes the completion of my term as Toastmasters District 86 Public Relations Officer. With the beginning of July comes the start of my new term as President of Garden City Toastmasters.

The District is currently at Select Distinguish status and according to a report from District Governor Carol Dowell, needs only two new clubs and 250+ new member payments to reach President’s Distinguished status. Final results will not be known until third week in July. Even so, this is an historic event – the first time District 86 has been Select Distinguished!

My home club, Garden City Toastmasters has attained Presidents Distinguished status for the third year in a row.

I am proud to be a member of Garden City Toastmasters and I am proud to be part of District 86!

I am pleased to be surrounded by these successes. My own attempt at a MiniWriMo was less than successful however. I had a total of seven writing days out of thirty. I’ve been putting my creative energy more into some video projects I’ve got on my plate, and into some business goals, than into my creative writing.

I’m experimenting with making a video blog. I expect to have my first episode out this week. In the meantime, I’ve included a teaser video that I cobbled together after a Canada Day weekend road trip with my friend Mark Zayachkowski to visit our friends Jan and Fede in Lindsay. We made a side trip to Bobcaygeon to see the locks and to enjoy some Kawartha Lakes ice cream and a Godfather’s pizza. Click play on the video below to see the 38-second teaser.

This entry was posted in Travel, Video, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Canada Day teaser

  1. I don’t think you can write on order; I write when I feel like it. Fun video!

  2. orestgtd says:

    Thanks, multifarious 🙂

  3. Pingback: Celebrating Toastmasters | Journey of a Creative Playful Explorer

Leave a comment