Revisiting “Hello, Bruce”

The Hello, Bruce project has been a back burner project for several years now. As such it has been slowly simmering away; not quite coming to a boil, not quite thoroughly cooked, yet some of the ingredients have been thrown into the pot and are starting to slowly blend.

The idea for the project came from a dream, and has been evolving.

I went on a few spontaneous hikes throughout 2015, took some pictures, and re-ignited my enthusiasm for the project.

I’ve even set up a Facebook page and started a website. Both are currently in a minimalist stage; I need to start somewhere.

I’ve come to the conclusion that this is a project I will not complete through my own effort; it will require a community effort.

What about you? Do you have any Bruce Trail stories to share? Any memorable hikes you’ve been on?

This entry was posted in Bruce Trail. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

