A dream of Fiji

Three years have passed since my memorable trip to Fiji in 2010. While it was a trip of a lifetime, I hope to not have it be the trip of a lifetime for the rest of my life. What I mean by that is that I want to create new “trip of a lifetime” experiences as I continue my journey through life rather than hanging on to memories of an event from three years ago, five years… ten years. Or if I am in a non-travel mode as I’ve been for about two years now, to create “time of my life” experiences where ever I am, what ever I’m doing.

I still enjoy reading about other people’s travels to Fiji, or who have it on their bucket list to travel to Fiji.

Friendly Fijian Children (bucket list publications)

One such adventurer I have come across in the blogging world is Lesley Carter. Lesley made a video about her trip to Fiji. She writes of her experience,

It is the local people who make a destination a home. I’ll visit Fiji again because I now have family in a little village on the Sigatoka River.

Going to Fiji was one of Lesley’s bucket list items. Lesley writes,

Some people create a bucket list because they are dying; I created one because I want to live.

Check out her blog. I think she’s living well.

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A dream of Fiji

  1. Suze says:

    Well she probably got paid to do the trip and write exactly those words.. As her fan you might want to check out this:
    http://gesundheitsuze.wordpress.com/2013/05/03/how-to-get-16000000-page-views-in-1-5-years-or-dear-lesley-carter/

    • orestgtd says:

      Hi Suze. I have read your post. Whatever Lesley’s methods or motivations, what I like about Lesley’s blog is that after reading it I reconnected with pleasant memories of my own past trip to Fiji, and that I feel encouraged to pursue my own “bucket list” goals.

      By the way, I read your bucket list page. I see that you’ve crossed off “Play a musical instrument: piano” – kudos for accomplishing that. I also resonate with your goal to write a book.

Leave a Reply

