Finish line

Finish Line

Finish Line (Photo credit: jayneandd)

I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.

2 Timothy 4:7

Day 31! I made it through my Blog A Day challenge!

Thank you all, dear readers. Thank you for your visits, for your comments, for your likes and your follows.

Thanks to you all, the stats for my blog have broken my previous monthly high for visits. Interestingly, my daily high has not been broken. What does this mean? My previous monthly high was in May 2011 and I had some peak days that added up. By comparison, no single day in January 2013 exceeded my previous daily high, rather it was a consistent daily effort that added up to create a new monthly high. I think there’s a lesson buried in there.

So since this is the last day of January, Does this mean I’m closing up the shop and going home?

No!

I will be gearing down to a slower pace though. My target for February is two posts a week (down from seven!), and my intended schedule for blogging is Wednesdays and Saturdays. I want to rechannel some of my blogging energy into public relations work for Toastmasters, both as District Public Relations Officer for District 86, and as VP Public Relations for Garden City Toastmasters. Blogging activity and public relations work aren’t entirely mutually exclusive and I’ll be looking for ways to create synergies between the two.

For now I’ll say goodbye to January. So long and thanks for all the likes. I’ll see you again in February!


Blog, blog, everywhere a blog
Blockin’ out the scenery, breakin’ my mind
Do this, don’t do that, can’t you read the blog?

With thanks to Five Man Electrical Band

 

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finish line

  1. Tim Mushey says:

    Thanks for the reblog of my post from today. I really appreciate it. Have a great weekend…

  2. Pingback: Caught in the Middle « Klassi K | Magazine

Leave a Reply

