The Mastery of Learning

Today’s Daily Prompt theme is I Got Skills.

If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?

At my stage in life, I don’t have “What skill do I want to develop” as a driving question. I tend to be achievement-driven; I tend to think about what goal I want to achieve and then move towards that goal and pick up some skills along the way. Or not.

When I write, whether for a book, for my blog, or in my journal, I use and develop writing skills. I develop skill with language and with imagination.

When I hike I improve my physical body, I use and develop skill in planning and navigating, and skill in using gravity properly.

When I shoot and edit a video, I develop my sense of creative vision, I use and develop my skill with the camera and with the software I use to make the video.

There isn’t any one single skill that I want to spend the rest of my life mastering. Too many things I still want to do!

If I really had to pick just one I’d have to say learning. If I master that one then everything else will fall into place.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Mastery of Learning

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt~ I got skills! That’s Sew Awesome! « The Cheeky Diva

  2. MasterMind secret of Law of Attraction says:

    I think you got it right … bang on .. first time … for only brings every thing else with it .. its part of the package that is learning.

  3. Pingback: Robert JR Graham » Personal Mastery

  4. Lynda says:

    I have really enjoyed visiting with you this morning! Thank you for visiting me. 🙂

  5. Pingback: Robert JR Graham » What Is Mastery And Why It Makes All The Difference In The World

  6. Pingback: Jack of All Trades, Master of None | 365 Days of Thank You

Leave a Reply

