What’s the first word you see?

Words

I keep seeing these pop up on Facebook. A friend posts an image with a caption to the effect, What’s the first word you see? I know you’ve seen them too.

Some variations state that the first three words you see are what you want in life, or what you’ll have more of in 2013.

I’ve seen people respond with words like Knowledge, Love, Family. And I do see those words.

But to be honest, the first word I see is AFCDEF. I imagine that what this says about me is that 2013 will be about a search for meaning.

Now some of you may be thinking, you’re supposed to look for real words.

McCoy

McCoy (Photo credit: The Rocketeer)

To that I respond, Dammit Jim, I’m a writer, not a… well dammit Jim, I’m a writer. As such, I have a unique relationship with language. That’s part of the terms and conditions that I accepted when I received my Writer’s License. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Now if you’ll excuse me. I’ve visiting my parents; my mom made some delicious UKPQCC and I’m going to have some now.

This entry was posted in Humor, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to What’s the first word you see?

  1. Beth says:

    Hahahahaha that is hilarious. I guess its a good thing that I didn’t pick my word from one of those little boxes !!!!

  2. writer77 says:

    Great exercise: I saw “knowledge.”

  3. crimsonprose says:

    i saw courage, Then knowledge. Then family. What’s that say of me?

  4. I see LOVE! Then FAMILY and KNOWLEDGE. This is really cool. I love things like this!

  5. I always start from the top work left to right. I have problems with clever Blog names. Yours I get. BTW the word is “Kids”

  6. Pingback: Analyze this | Journey of a Creative Playful Explorer

  7. seldombites says:

    Interesting. What does it say about me that the first word I saw was ‘DAG’?

  8. TammyeHoney says:

    Courage I Z lol…I read from right to left most of the time…strange habit with those…. Interesting article thank you.

  9. cherylmoore says:

    I saw vet first! :O

  10. Rebecca says:

    Hey thanks for liking “get rid of “should”. I saw the word courage. Maybe we see the words that are lacking in us. 🙂
    Rebecca

    • orestgtd says:

      You’re welcome Rebecca.

      I’m thinking about your theory that we see words that are lacking in us. It’s true that lately I’ve been lacking UKPQCC.

  11. Johnd650 says:

    Good day! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one? Thanks a lot! bbecegffkede

Leave a Reply

