A Week of Success

A youth bouncing on a trampoline

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My first week in 2013 has been successful. I have completed Week 1 of a 15 week stair climbing program. I have also completed Week 1 of my self-imposed January Blog A Day challenge.

The stair climbing program I am doing consists of two stair climbing days and three rebounding days each week. Mondays and Saturdays are the scheduled stair climbing days although I sometimes move them around within the week to accommodate other things going on in my schedule. Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Sundays are the scheduled rebounding days, and Wednesdays and Fridays are scheduled days off.

I started Week 2 this Monday. I was supposed to do 11 flights. I think I actually did 12. Oops. Over achiever, eh?

Rebounding – this is when I am bouncing on my mini trampoline. My three rebounding workouts this week are 6 minutes, 6 minutes, and 11 minutes. My next stair climbing workout is 15 flights.

I have gone through this program before and completed it last year. I had started it in December 2011. I actually took 17 weeks to complete it as there were two weeks where I decided to skip the program and let my body recuperate from various stresses.

I could definitely feel a change in my body as I progressed through each week.

 

This entry was posted in Health & Fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

