Blog A Day Month

This is not a new year resolution, but the other day I was looking at the WordPress DailyPost web site and got the idea to have a Blog A Day month.

It was January 1 as I was thinking this so I decided to make January be that month.

So after my performance in NaNoWriMo 2012, why do I think I might succeed in writing and publishing a blog post every day for thirty one days?

One factor is I have no word count target for my posts. I’m not trying to reach 50,000 words by the end of the month; I have no daily average I’ll be trying to meet. Each post will find its own length.

A second factor is that I’ll be writing about what I already know, unlike in NaNoWriMo where I had to invent or discover the story that I was writing.

Along the way I’ll be building up some writing muscle.

 

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blog A Day Month

  1. Laith says:

    Way to go! That is a great idea, I’m trying to see how many days I can go posting something (even if it is just a daily quote) without fail.

    • orestgtd says:

      That’s a great idea about posting a daily quote. I’ll keep that in mind for when I have one of those inevitable killer days (I know they will be there!) when I am just not up to writing anything.

      • Laith says:

        I did close to a full year (Aug-Aug) of ‘Birthday Quotes’ with only a few dropped days. It was a lot of work, but folks seem to like my quotes so I’m keeping them in the rotation anyway. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Revolutions around resolutions | Journey of a Creative Playful Explorer

Leave a Reply

