Day 12: NaNoLaundroDay

Self-Service Laundry

Self-Service Laundry (Photo credit: Pete Zarria)

The morning of Day 12, I declared the day to be NaNoLaundro Day. Taking NaNoWriMo to the laundromat!

It was shorts weather in the morning. Mild and balmy. By the time I finished my laundry the weather had become windy and rainy.

Did some laundry, did some NaNoWriMo writing on my iPhone.

For NaNoLaundro Day, I ended up doing more Laundro than NaNo. I added 330 words to my NaNo, bringing my total up to 10,300. I reached the 10k line! Although I passed the 10k line on Day 12, that really represents 8 writing days. I’ve had 8 writing days out of 12 and I’ve averaged 1,287 words per day on the days I actually wrote.

So I now have 10k behind me.

I also have clean socks for the District 86 Toastmasters Conference this weekend.

 

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 12: NaNoLaundroDay

  1. orestgtd says:

    It was shorts weather in the morning. Mild and balmy.

    Not that I actually wore shorts today. But it was warm enough for it.

  2. Wow props to you for even attempting to write on your phone! I am still struggling with texts tht make any sense thanks to auto correct and the tiny little buttons! 🙂

    • orestgtd says:

      Thanks for stopping by and writing your comment, Cheryl.

      The first time I touched an iPhone at an Apple store I couldn’t even spell the word Hello, with the small keys.

      I’ve gotten used to my iPhone though. People who have seen me typing away on it have commented on how fast I type with just one thumb.

  3. Pingback: NaNo ’12 Day 12 | Side Quest Publications

  4. Linda Vanderbaan says:

    Ummm, what? Orest didn’t wear shorts? Iyiyi, what IS this world coming too? BTW Kudos for your exceeding 10K words.

    • orestgtd says:

      Thanks Linda.

      Yes, I have been known to wear shorts and a parka in December 🙂

      Wow, it’s mid month already. Maybe after the Toastmasters Fall Conference is over I’ll have a burst of writing steam and catch up to 50K by the end of the month, though I’ll be hustling just to get to 20K.

  5. Pingback: NaNo ’12 Day 21 | Side Quest Publications

  6. Pingback: Day 30: Is November over already? | Journey of a Creative Playful Explorer

Leave a Reply

