Spa day

Near the beginning of the year I wrote out a list of Ten Things I Want for 2012 (if time and money were no object).

One item on my list was to have a super relaxing spa day at St. Anne’s. I had visited there several years ago and enjoyed myself – I particularly remember the Eucalyptus Steam Room and the Rotunda. I had such a memorable experience there that I decided it was time to go back, thus I put it on my list.

Then a friend invited me to Scandinave spa in Collingwood. I went and had an awesome super relaxing time. The weather was so nice and I enjoyed the outdoor hot and cold baths and their Eucalyptus Steam Room. Who would have thought that in mid March I would enjoy walking around outside in a wet bathing suit!

Scandinave is not St. Anne’s but that doesn’t matter, it was the experience that matters. One item on my list that I can cross off!

20120321-145736.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

