Pressing on with my next speech

Given that I’ve determined that I want to give seven or eight speeches over the next twelve weeks, I’ve decided that I’ll have to be methodical about how I develop and prepare each speech.

My next speech project is Project #3 from The Entertaining Speaker Manual. Project #3 is Make Them Laugh. The project objectives are:

  • Prepare a humorous speech drawn from my own experience.
  • Strengthen the speech by adopting and personalizing humorous material from outside sources.
  • Deliver the speech in a way that makes the humor effective.

A big challenge I’m facing is that the last speech I gave, This Call May Be Recorded, is the best speech I’ve created yet. How would I top it?

My resolution to this challenge is to remember that my goal is not to top it but rather to produce my next seven speeches over the next twelve weeks.

Thus my focus should be to press on and prepare the best speech I can for Project #3.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

