Plotting towards ACB

I have seven or eight more speeches to give in order to attain my Advanced Communicator Bronze (ACB) at Toastmasters. Whether it’s seven or eight depends on which Advanced Manual I decide to complete.

Each Advanced Manual consists of five speech projects. To attain my ACB I need to complete all speech projects in two manuals of my choosing.

To date I have completed one project out of The Professional Speaker manual and two out of The Entertaining Speaker.

After doing my first project out of The Professional Speaker manual I came to the conclusion that I’d get through The Entertaining Speaker much quicker. I have three more speeches to give in order to complete this manual.

After that I’ll have to decide whether to complete The Professional Speaker or to focus on another manual that I have, Specialty Speeches.

To finish The Professional Speaker I have four more speeches to give. To finish Specialty Speeches I have five more speeches to give.

The Toastmasters calendar ends in June. My rough calculation is that there are twelve weeks left in the year. I would like to complete my ACB before the end of the year so that my club will earn the point towards the Presidents Distinguished Club Program.

If I am to give seven or eight speeches in the next twelve weeks I’ll need to hustle.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plotting towards ACB

  1. Pingback: Clearing a path | Journey of a Creative Playful Explorer

Leave a Reply

