Milestones on Stephen, Calgary

20110513-042440.jpg

This is the view from Milestones looking at Stephen Avenue, in Calgary.

Stephen Avenue is lined with cafes and restaurants and it’s closed to traffic during the day.

I had lunch here late on Friday afternoon. While I ate I saw three people, at different times, stop by at the garbage can that’s on the sidewalk and rummage through it. I thought, maybe I should put something in it so the next person who searches through it will have something to find.

I also saw one person stop and spit into the garbage can. Right in front of me while I was eating. Gross. I felt bad for the next person who would go rummaging through it.

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

